Florida Counties Foundation

Providing high quality and comprehensive educational opportunities for county commissioners and staff is a high priority for the Association. To that end, in 1990, FAC created the Florida Counties Foundation (FCF), a private, non-profit 501c3, which is our training and technical assistance arm. The mission of FCF is to “enhance the leadership skills of county officials, to facilitate innovative thinking and action by those leaders, and, ultimately to enable counties to prosper as communities in the 21st century."


Florida Counties Foundation Board of Directors 2016-2017

Janet Taylor, Chair

Hendry County Commissioner

Lee Pinkoson, Vice Chair

Alachua County Commissioner

Sean Parks, Secretary/Treasurer

Lake County Commissioner

Brandon Arrington

Osceola County Commissioner

Bill Chapman

Walton County Commissioner

Kristin Dozier

Leon County Commissioner

Don Elwell

Highlands County Commissioner

Larry Harvey

Putnam County Commissioner

Viviana Janer

Osceola County Commissioner

Nate McLaughlin

Flagler County Commissioner

Bob Miller

DeSoto County Commissioner

Cheryl Sanders

Franklin County Commissioner

Karson Turner

Hendry County Commissioner

Rob Williamson

Santa Rosa County Attorney

Jack Brown

Escambia County Administrator

Don Butler

Gulf County Chief Administrator

Michael Mullin

Sarasota County Attorney

Herb Thiele

Leon County Attorney